Account Terms & Conditions

 

Account Terms and Conditions

 

Your Sony membership and online account are a free service for you as a Sony ("Sony Australia Limited" or "Sony New Zealand Limited") customer.

Your account allows you to manage your communication subscriptions, including but not limited to: email newsletters, SMS notifications, direct mail & preferred content, your invoice history from purchases through Sony Online, gift certificates or vouchers available to you, products that you have purchased or registered to your account and information that may be used to expedite product repairs or support enquiries.

Registration is required to be completed via the "Site" at Sony Online - Australia or Sony Online - New Zealand.

 

 

 

Terms of membership

 

You acknowledge and agree that Sony may, in its sole discretion, modify, add or remove any portion of these Terms of Membership at any time and in any manner, by posting revised Terms of Membership on the Site. It is your responsibility to check periodically for any changes to the Terms of Membership. Your continued use of this Site, Sony priority support phone numbers or associated membership benefits after any changes to the Terms of Membership means you accept the changes.

 

 

 

Privacy Policy Standard Clause

 

At Sony, we give absolute priority to the security of your personal and financial information. In addition to operating in accordance with Australian privacy legislation, we also adhere to an extremely robust privacy and security framework called Sony Personal Information Management. For more details, please refer to our Sony Privacy Policy and Sony Privacy Collection Notice.

 

 

 

Account Termination or Unsubscribing

By choosing to close your Sony account you will terminate your Sony membership and stop receiving exclusive offers, product updates, news, information, and member only event invitations. You will no longer receive communications from Sony Australia.

We would like to assure you that your records will continue to be treated in accordance with the strictest measures of our Privacy Statement.

If at a later date you would like to reactivate your account, you will need to re-register your products, communication subscriptions, and invoice history. Gift certificates, vouchers, and product support information will not be available to you outside of your account.

If you would prefer to simply change your subscription preferences, please visit our preference centres:

To unsubscribe from communications, simply visit Unsubscribe - Australia or Unsubscribe - New Zealand and complete the form.

Revised: June, 2016